NSDA SJ May '07 Recap - 2

Pro 1 

Mike Erwin took the Swag Racing Jeep to the Pro 1 title over Lori “Miss Conduct” Ketron. Joe Janoe was the lone semi-finalist.  

With 5 events complete for the Pro 1racers, Geoff Gill has a 53 point leader over May SJ race winner Mike Erwin third place Billy Morris 18 more points back.

Pro 1 Winner Mike Erwin.

Lori Ketron moved up in the points race with her runner-up finish.

Pro 2

David Cox took home his second consecutive NSDA Pro 2 victory defeating Tommy Zavala in the final round. Steve Anthony and his dragster ended up in third place on the day. 
Cox currently has a 66 point advantage over second place Anthony. Phil Soper, Wes Gilmore, and Clayton Record rounded out the top five.

David Cox extended his Pro 2 points lead with his victory.

Tommy Zavala made his first final round appearance in the Looney dragster.

Pro 3 

Grant Fraysier drove the “Hummbler” to the Pro 3 class win defeating Arend Schouten’s “Moving Violation” buggy in the final round. Jose Beas drove his jeep to a semi-final finish in the class. 

Fraysier’s strong string of finishes sets him up with a 66 point advantage heading into the second half of the season. Joe Simone is currently second with Arend Schouten, Al Griffith, and Carl Jennings completing the top five.

Grant Fraysier's victory will make him very hard to catch for the Pro 3 points championship.

Arend Schouten had a strong final round finish in his "Moving Violation" buggy.

MC Pro 1 

Brad Olson took the MC Pro 1 victory defeating points leader Ian Brown in the final round. Ronnie Bryson and Ryan Winkle were the semi-finalists. 

Ian Brown extended his points lead to 77 over second place Frank Prock. Curt Brown, Robert Garnas, and Ryan Winkle are 3-5 in the point standings.

Brad Olson was the MC Pro 1 class winner.

Ian Brown extended his MC Pro 1 points lead with his runner-up finish.

MC Pro 2 

Joey Weaver extended his points lead with a victory over second in points Jake Russell in MC Pro 2. Bo Crossland ended up with third place in the class. 

Joey Weaver now has a 15 point lead in MC Pro 2 points over Jake Russell. George Amos moved into third place followed by Randy Mings and Rob Winkle.

Joey Weaver took the MC Pro 2 class final round win and extended his points lead.

Jake Russell ended up with 2nd place in MC Pro 2.

Pro Index, Pro Mod, Sportsman Bracket, and Junior Class Recaps

All photos courtesy C3 Productions - www.c3productions.net

National Sand Drag News © 2018 | TB Web Development