NSDA SJ May '07 Recap - 3

Pro Mod

Geoff Gill continued his sweep of the Pro Mod class with another final round victory over Larry Minor. Geoff is now setting at a perfect 480 point total on the season.

Geoff Gill once again took home the Pro Mod victory.

Larry Minor was the runner-up in Pro Mod.

Pro Index

Paul Becker made his long haul to SJ pay off with a win in the Pro Index category with his jeep. Paul defeated Jose Beas in the final round. Al McKinney and Wes Johnson were the semi-finalists.

Justin Adamson hung on to his point standings lead. Jose Beas closed the gap to just 22 points behind Justin with Mike Erwin, Clayton Record, and Wes Gilmore rounding out the top five.

Paul Becker took home the win in Pro Index.

Pro Index runner-up Jose Beas.

Sportsman 1

Craig Durning won the Sportsman 1 category with his rear-engine jeep taking the victory over Mike Stone in the final round. Clayton Record took home third place in the class.

Billy Morris has a 52 point lead in Sportsman 1 points over Todd Kinney. Carl Jennings and Larry Brown are both within striking distance of second place.

Craig Durning was the winner in Sportsman 1.

Mike Stone made a final round appearance with his Jeep in Sportsman 2.

Sportsman 2 

Nick Young took his red truck to the Sportsman 2 victory defeating Joe Simmons' buggy in the final. Joe Simeone and Jim Clark were the semi-finalists.  Carl Jennings now has a 133 point lead over Mark Eckart. May SJ winner Nick Young moved up to third in the point standings.

Nick Young took home the Sportsman 2 class victory.

Joe Simmons drove his dune buggy to a runner-up finish in Sportsman 2.

MC Sportsman 1

Christy Garnas was the MC Sportsman 1 winner over Curt Brown in the final. Matt Shearer and Wes Foller were the semi-finalists.

Ron Garnas and Frank Prock are now tied for the class point lead with Ian Brown, Rob Winkle, and Robert Garnas all within 27 points of the top two.

Christy Garnas won the MC Sportsman 1 class title.

Curt Brown was the runner-up in MC Sportsman 1.

MC Sportsman 2

Jake Russell won the MC Sportsman 2 class with his three-wheeler defeating Rob Winkle in the final round. Clint VanHooser and James Browning both went out in the semi-final round.

Randy Mings continues to lead the standings, but his lead was cut to 42 by race winner Jake Russell. Pedro Villa Jr. sits in third just 2 points behind Russell.

Jake Russell was victorious in the MC Sportsman 2 class.

Rob Winkle ended up as the runner-up in the MC Sportsman 2 class.

Junior Classes

Junior Dragster was won by Aaron Mamer who defeated Bradley Myers in the final round. Christian Myers was the Youth 1 champion defeating Briana Flanigan in the final round. Youth 2 was won by Jordan Mings over second place Mariah Doty. Caleb Mings was the Youth 3 class winner defeating Brianna Smith in the final round.

Junior Dragster winner Aaron Mamer.

Youth 1 winner Christian Myers.

Youth 2 winner Jordan Mings.

Youth 3 winner Caleb Mings.

All photos courtesy C3 Productions - www.c3productions.net

National Sand Drag News © 2018 | TB Web Development